Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ESSEX BIO-TECHNOLOGY LIMITED**

億勝生物科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1061)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Essex Bio-Technology Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Zhong Sheng ("**Mr. Zhong**") has tendered his resignation as (i) an executive Director, (ii) an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), as well as (iii) a member of the corporate governance committee of the Board with effect from 4 July 2020.

The resignation of Mr. Zhong was due to his own decision to devote more time to his personal and family commitments. Mr. Zhong confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that Mr. Fang Haizhou, an executive Director, has been appointed as an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules with effect from 4 July 2020.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for Mr. Zhong's contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

On behalf of the Board Essex Bio-Technology Limited Ngiam Mia Je Patrick Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 July 2020

Executive directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are Mr. Ngiam Mia Je Patrick, Mr. Fang Haizhou and Mr. Zhong Sheng. Independent non-executive directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are Mr. Fung Chi Ying, Mr. Mauffrey Benoit Jean Marie and Ms. Yeow Mee Mooi.